Project Description📖 < 1 min read
Google is adding Trash to Google Contacts. Now, when you delete a contact, it will go into Trash, where it will stay for 30 days before being permanently deleted. In that time, you can view, restore, or permanently delete the contact. Trash will contain contacts deleted on any device—web, Android, iOS, and more—but you can only view and manage Trash on the web.
Trash makes it much easier for users to recover contacts they’ve accidentally deleted.
- Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
- End users: This feature will be ON by default. Find it in the left-hand menu when you go to Google Contacts on the web (contacts.google.com). The Trash view is not available yet in the Google Contacts apps for mobile devices. Visit the Help Center to learn more about using Google Contacts.
- Rapid and Scheduled Release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature visibility) starting on July 16, 2020.
- Available to all Google Workspace customers and users with personal accounts.
Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!