Project Description📖 < 1 min read
When a user joins a Google Group, they’ll now receive an email listing the shared calendars they can access as a result of their group membership—typically within an hour of joining. This will make it much easier for new team members and employees to discover relevant calendars and eliminate the need for existing group members to share those calendars manually.
|Example of new shared calendar notification email|
Users will also be able to add these shared calendars to their calendar list with just one click.
Note: if a group has more than 100 shared calendars, new members will not receive an email.
Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
End users: This email will be sent by default whenever you join a new Google Group that has associated shared calendars. Visit the Help Center to learn more about sharing your calendar.
- Available to all Google Workspace customers
Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!